Well, it’s back to work for me tomorrow. I’m not really looking forward to it. I was able to go to our work holiday party on Friday. While my co-workers were all happy to see me and said that they can already see a change in my face, they also informed me that there are stacks of work that have been left on my desk for the last 2 weeks. Lovely!

On a much better note, I had my first pre-op visit with my surgeon last Friday.  He said everything looks great and I’m progressing on schedule.  So far, I have lost 10 lbs (after losing the 8 lbs of water weight that I gained in the hospital being on an IV for 3 days straight!). 

He also allowed me to start going to soft foods.  As soon as he told me that, I immediately stopped at the grocery store and picked up some eggs.  I had the best scrambled egg of my life!!!  It was wonderful to be able to chew something again after being on liquids for 2 weeks.  I can also have tuna, crab, shrimp, and other soft foods.  I can also try vegetables if they are steamed and super-super soft.  Next weekend, he said that I can try ground meat (chicken, turkey and beef).  For now, my cats are going a little crazy because I’ve been eating tuna and shrimp all weekend.  I also had some steamed salmon at the holiday party.  I ate the size of about 3 pre-op bites and half a hard-boiled egg.  I was stuffed to the gills!  I’m still learning how much I can eat.  I have to try new things one at a time to see if anything disagrees with me.  It’s kinda like starting a baby on solid foods.

