Yesterday, I went out for the first time by myself.  My big trip was to drive over to the grocery store.  I had moved my car out of the garage on Saturday so Jeff could get to his work stuff, but I haven’t really driven at all since my surgery.  When I moved the car, it felt ok reaching the pedals but when I turned the wheel, I felt a twinge in my side.

So yesterday I decided it was time to try again.  I drove like a grandma but I made it to the store.  I grabbed a cart so I could lean on it and put all my purchases in the top basket so I wouldn’t have to reach down into the cart.

The trip itself was successful.  I was tired by the time I got home, but I felt good having gotten out and been a little independent.

Today I ventured over to Kohl’s because I wanted to get some supportive sports bras that I can wear to work next week.  My doctor suggested not wearing underwire for a few weeks, and the girls will have a mind of their own without a bra.  No thank you!!  I was also able to find some stretchy black pants that are nice enough for me to wear to work.  My plan was to get some leggings and wear oversized shirts/sweaters until I get to my goal weight, and then I will buy more clothes.  Most of the leggings there were skin-tight, but I was able to find a couple pairs that look good and don’t suck the life out of my legs.

