I have decided to try to milk my upcoming birthday for as long as I possibly can.  This weekend we started the first weekend of the festivities.  I told Jeff that I shall require much cake and birthday well-wishes so let’s get started.  I love my birthday.  He said that once I hit 30, I won’t enjoy it as much but I don’t think that’s possible.  I was reminiscing a bit the other night.  It seems so strange to be turning 28.  I still feel like I’m 21, or 22, playing “adult” like a child would play dress up.  How long do you feel that way?  Until you have kids?

Jeff took me on my annual trip to Benihana’s on Sunday.  I’ve been going there for my birthday for the past 5 or 6 years.  I love that place!!  I especially love when they take the rings of the onion and stack them on top of each other.  Then they pour water (because open flames have been banned) into the volcano shaped onion and it starts to steam out.  I don’t know why, but that really amuses me.  I guess it’s the little things in life that I appreciate.  We also had our picture taken there, which I have in a little frame.  I’ve been trying to get on there website to download it but it’s not working.  I guess I’ll just have to add it later.

On Wednesday I’m going out to dinner with Mrs. Kitty.  I can’t wait for that.  I just have to make sure I wear comfy pants.  Not only so we can eat a ton of junk, but because I always end up laughing my ass off and my stomach ends up hurting from laughing so hard.  Good times!!!

Saturday we’re planning a gaming event.  I love getting together and letting my inner geek come out.  Although according to my brother, it’s not so much an inner geek as much as just a geek.  I was trying to explain the board game that we play and I was using small words but he still seemed a bit confused.  Maybe it is more complicated than we think!!  It’s just second nature to us now.

On Sunday, I’m finally going to get to go to Fogo de Chao.  I really thought we were going on Valentine’s Day, but a birthday dinner there would be just as good.  I’ve been told it’s a food coma, which made me start thinking that I’ll be going on a diet on Tuesday.

I’m not sure what I’ll be doing on my actual birthday, other than work.  I was going to try to take the day off and go to Disneyland but I’m not sure who to go with.  Most people have to work that day.  Either way it should be a great day!!  🙂

