I have to thank Jen Lancaster for the above term.  (If you haven’t read her books yet, you MUST!!!!  They crack me up!!!)  I had never heard this one before, but it totally describes that plateau of my ass that follows me around all the time. 

I thought I was looking all hot and sexy and I turned around and saw a rather large plateau called my derriere.  Hot dang!!!  It had been following me around and I didn’t even know it!  Crazy!!

So this year I’m trying to diminish the ass-teau as much as I can.  I’ve decided not to call it a diet because, let’s be honest, nobody likes a diet and just knowing that I’m on one will make me want to fall off the wagon.  I’m trying to be more active and pay more attention to what I’m eating.  There’s this awesome lake around the corner from my office, and I’ve been going over there on my lunch break and walking around the lake.  It’s about 1.5 miles around the lake and it’s a really nice walk.  There are a ton of birds and ducks and it’s just nice to get out of the office for a little bit.  Even if I can only do a short walk, it’s nice to get out of the office just for my sanity.

So that’s my big plan for this year.  Did you make any New Year’s resolutions?

