I woke Jeff up this morning by saying “Gobble, gobble, gobble!” and now it’s stuck in my head.  And now I keep singing “I’m a Rambling Man” but substituting gobbling for rambling.  Ah, what a great way to start the day…..with a song stuck in my head!!  Fabulous!!

Well, we’re just about ready for Thanksgiving here.  I’m hoping to leave work early if possible.  The traffic going my way is horrific on holidays.  Last night, it took me an hour and a half to go 20 miles.  Do that math and that’s driving PRETTY SLOW!!!  Tonight I’m sure it will be worse, so I made sure to have some good tunes in the car and some comfy shoes for sitting on the clutch. 

I get to go home today and make my wonderful apple and pumpkin pies.  Several people in my family ask for these pies on a fairly regular basis.  I think there would be mutiny if I decided for some reason not to make them one year.  Yikes!!  But I do love to make them, so I don’t think that will happen.  And after 3 trips to the grocery store, I finally remembered to pick up some apples!!!  Sheesh!!  I’m losing my mind and I’m only 27!!!

I’m still debating going out shopping on Friday.  Now mind you, I won’t be crazy and going out at FOUR IN THE MORNING!!!  Yes, that’s what time Kohl’s is opening.  Let me just tell you that I will DEFINITELY still be in my happy dreamland at that unholy hour!  But I was talking to Jeff about possibly going out sometime that day.  He just looked at me like I was crazy (possible!) and tried bribing me, saying that if I stayed home, we could snuggle all day.  Hmmm…..very tempting!  He knows what will get me!  🙂

I hope you have a great Thanksgiving!!  What are your plans?

