Let me just say that this was probably the best money I have ever spent!!  I am now OBSESSED with my Kindle!!  I am carrying this thing around with me everywhere I go.  Jeff is now just expecting to see it in my hand whenever he sees me.  This actually works out pretty well, because while he plays “Fall Out 3” on his PS3, I can be snuggled next him reading my book.  It’s spending time together without me having to watch every moment of his video game (don’t get me wrong, it is entertaining and a great game, but sometimes it’s more fun when you playing and not just watching the whole time.  I don’t have any interest in playing the game though.  Oh well)

I was a little distraut because I brought my Kindle to work on Monday to read on my lunch break.  I went to turn it on and it wouldn’t turn on.  WTF????  I was trying everything I could think of (as I didn’t read the whole user’s guide.  How funny is that…..I love to read and yet I didn’t want to read the owner’s manual.  Jeff thinks I’m crazy!!)  Turns out I had read SO much over the weekend that I had drained the battery.  As soon as I got home, I plugged it in and everything was good again.  Phew!!

I also bought a little book light to attach to the Kindle so I can read even in pitch black.  It’s so super bright, I think if I were ever spelunking and got lost in a cave, I would want this little baby with me to find my way out.  I could attach it to my head and be like a miner.  How cool would that be????  Probably not very cool as I’d be lost but whatever!!  Of course knowing me, I’d wear out the battery reading and be stuck without a light.  Who needs to find their way to safety when I can sit here and read 200 books????

Currently I am reading The Story of Edgar Sawtelle.  This book is 576 pages.  I have had the book and Kindle less than a week and I am more than halfway thru it.  This goes to show you how attached at the hip I am with this thing, as I am still working my regular 40 hour week, as well as doing homework for school.  Yes, I am an Oprah book club geek and proud of it.  Which reminds me of a discussion that Jeff and I were having…….which is better, being a nerd and a geek?  What is the difference between the two?  Any thoughts???  Jeff and I both consider ourselves geeks but what would you call yourself?

Happy reading!!!

