On Sunday we had a surprise 50th birthday party for Jennifer.  I personally like to remind her on a regular basis what a geezer she is, but that’s my job!!  It was organized by her sisters, and she knew they were all getting together but Melissa and the girls and I were the surprise guests.  SURPRISE!!!  Since I was a total dork and forgot my camera (it was still packed up with all the Arkham stuff), I “borrowed” these pics from my dad’s site.  Thanks!!!  🙂

The birthday girl!

The birthday girl!

My aunt is so creative and everything was so cute

My aunt is so creative and everything was so cute

Here was a great idea that we did for her gift.  All the invitees were asked to bring something that made them think of Jennifer.  It needed to be about 2 inches tall.  Melissa and I organized it all into a shadowbox and Jennifer had to guess who brought which item, and why it made them think of her.

So cute!!!

It was a great (very loud!!) party.  Any time Elisabeth and Carrie are involved, it’s sure to be a loud event. 🙂 I think I have now memorized the song “Do Your Boobs Hang Low?”.  Well, if you really want to know……well, maybe that’s for another post!

