A few weeks ago, my office had a retreat at the Westlake Village Inn.  It was all about teamwork and learning about everyone’s different personality styles.  Then we went to Zuma Beach and built sand sculptures.  They also thought this would be a great time to take a picture for our holiday card.  Behold, for your viewing pleasure:

I’m not sure who’s bright idea it was to take our picture AFTER we were all hot and sweaty from working in the sun.  Thankfully I got a spot up front kneeling so you can’t see the water that splashed on me and made me look like I’d peed my pants!!!  But my team did win first place in the competitition!!  It’s a Buddha scuplture.

 

Here a few of the other teams works.  Our photographer was a hack (and I feel qualified to say that!!).  What few pictures he did take were not that great, and he didn’t even include picures of all the teams.  Sheesh!!!

This one was a caterpiler turning into a butterfly.  Cool!!

Team Infinity

 

Overall it was a fun day.  It was a nice excuse to get out of the office and go to the beach.  I managed not to get sunburned, except for 3 small spots on my shoulder.  It looked like I ran my hand over it with the sunscreen but I missed the spots between my fingers.  Oh well!  Hmmm, hmmm, hmmm (that was for you Jeff!!!)  🙂

